Skip directly to content

Visualizing how the stream of the XX's Album Coexist is being shared around the World

on Tue, 09/11/2012 - 05:18

Click on above screenshot or here for Interactive visualization and listen the XX's Album Coexist

This visualization shows how the stream of The xx's new album Coexist is being shared around the World from September 3 to September 11. 2012 to nowadays. It also allows us to listen and enjoy the stream of all songs included in the album.

Included songs in Coexist: 1) Angels, 2) Chained, 3) Fiction, 4) Try, 5) Reunion, 6) Sunset, 7) Missing, 8) Tides, 9) Unfold, 10) Swept Away, and 11) Our Song.

Coexist is the second studio album by English indie pop group The xx, released on 5 September 2012 by Young Turks. After a break from touring for their 2009 debut album xx, the group's members began writing songs individually before recording the album during November 2011 to May 2012. Guitarist Romy Madley Croft and bassist Oliver Sim drew on personal experiences for their songwriting. For Coexist, The xx drew on the electronic dance music that occured when they were away on tour in 2010. It was produced by group member Jamie xx, who had pursued electronic dance on other projects and developed as a DJ prior to the album.

The album was promoted with two singles—"Angels" and "Chained". The xx promoted the album with an international tour during June to September 2012. Upon its release, Coexist received generally positive reviews from music critics.

Enjoy it! 

Post new comment